2 Comments

I thought of you today…

(c) Dreamstime

I thought of you today.
The way your eyes changed from green to blue,
Sunlight reflecting such a beautiful hue,
I searched them to find the meaning of you.

I thought of you today.
The way you always looked at me,
Remember you down on one knee,
Declaring forever we would be.

I thought of you today.
It had been quite a while,
Since I walked down that aisle,
Your broken promises I did compile.

I thought of you today.
Settling in to the bonded scene,
Watching everything become routine,
Communication no longer serene.

I thought of you today.
The words that cut me like a knife,
Saying I’d no longer be your wife,
The first time you cried in my life.

I thought of you today.
The day you watched me pack my things,
Looked away as I removed my rings,
Entrance of agony and all it brings.

I thought of you today.

(c) KBL

2 comments on “I thought of you today…

  1. This is just beautiful. It brought tears to my eyes and made my heart ache. Prayers, hugs and blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

