2 Comments

Crustless Quiche: Ham and 3 Cheeses

I have seen quiche mentioned and thought, “eww, sounds gross”.  Little did I realize, it’s like an omelette in a pan!  Okay, so maybe my version is.  I went snooping around the recipe websites (and some from here), and I found one that seemed possible for my amateur skills and came up with my own mix.  Here we go:
 
6 eggs
1/4 cup milk
1/2 cup diced ham
1/4 cup sharp cheddar
1/4 cup mozzarella
1/4 cup white cheddar (can you tell I really like cheese yet?)
2 tablespoons parsley 
1/4 cup minced onion
1 tablespoon garlic (I used the liquid from minced garlic)
1 tablespoon black pepper (I don’t add salt to anything I cook, but feel free)
Add any other or additional veggies or meats, just make sure they are diced/crumbled (cook meats prior to adding)
 
Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease a baking dish or pie pan.  Whisk eggs and milk, then individually stir in additional ingredients (whisking in between additions).  Pour in baking dish and bake for 50 minutes.
 

Ready for the oven!

This being my first attempt, surely it would not come out perfect.  I used a little too much milk (lower amount listed in recipe above) and had to return it to the oven to bake longer.  The bottom was cooked all the way, but was really, really moist.  It was actually quite comical; as the quiche cooked, it rose to about mid-height in the pan and you could see the space underneath it.  Floating quiche!

I'm not fat, I'm fluffy!

Let it cool for about 5-10 minutes, then slice and serve.  I melted more cheese on top of mine after taking the picture, because you can never have enough cheese.  Ever. 

Tons of leftovers will make for easy reheating tomorrow morning.

2 comments on “Crustless Quiche: Ham and 3 Cheeses

  1. So going to try this one. My wife loves quiche and cheese so it’s win-win for her all the way. I’m a dude so I’m apparently not supposed to like anything “girly” like that…

    … but I do love it anyway. >:)

Leave a Reply

