Leave a comment

Photograph 17: Portal

I want a portal.  I portal to another place, a portal to another time, just a way to be able to explore or get away.  I often wonder, if given no restrictions, where would most people go?  When I think about time travel, there really isn’t one place in my earlier past that I would go.  No one memory stands out above the rest.  I start to think my life isn’t memorable.  It sounds harsh, but is it true?  The stress and multitasking I am going through right now seems to be clouding not only my judgment, but also my thought.

I long to be back in Central Park.  No distractions, a blanket, and an afternoon nap.  No thoughts really encompassed me that day; relaxation and exploration was all to be had.  Don’t think me naive; I know having every day in that manner is bewildering in the idea of its possibility.  But I do think scaling back the outside negativity and constraints would be far better than remaining the same.  Yet again, as with my many ramblings, I talk about but don’t do it.  No changes are really made and I am still in the same routine.  What will it take for me to finally start making some changes?  Obviously as busy as my head is, the solution will not come today.

Leave a Reply

