Leave a comment

Photograph 15: Acrophobia

For as long as I can remember, I have a fear of heights.  Being up high, or looking down, sets a massive fear into me.  The weird part is, I get this amazing adrenaline rush.  I’m filled with fear, but experience this light-headed, dazed euphoria.  I don’t have panic attacks or problems breathing; just this adrenaline-filled daze that follows me until back on solid ground.

Oddly enough, I don’t get the same reaction on airplanes.  I absolutely love the rush from take-off, but looking out the window produces no reaction.  Landing is dull and lifeless.  Just get me there already! is my only thought. 

Then there is the fear of deep water, but that’s a whole ‘nother story.

Leave a Reply

